Coverart for item
The Resource Dead man's fancy, Keith McCafferty

Dead man's fancy, Keith McCafferty

Label
Dead man's fancy
Title
Dead man's fancy
Statement of responsibility
Keith McCafferty
Title variation
Dead mans fancy
Title variation remainder
a Sean Stranahan mystery
Creator
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
"A wonderful Montana mystery starring fly fisherman-cum-detective Sean Stranahan, for fans of C. J. Box and Craig Johnson. Wolves howl as a riderless horse returns at sunset to the Culpepper Dude Ranch in the Madison Valley. The missing woman, Nanika Martinelli, is better known as the Fly Fishing Venus, a red-haired river guide who lures clients the way dry flies draw trout. As Sheriff Martha Ettinger follows hoof tracks in the snow, she finds one of the men who has fallen under the temptress's spell impaled on the antler tine of a giant bull elk, a kill that's been claimed by a wolf pack. An accident? If not, is the killer human or animal? With painter, fly fisherman, and sometimes private detective Sean Stranahan's help, Ettinger will follow clues that point to an animal rights group called the Clan of the Three-Clawed Wolf and to their svengali master, whose eyes blaze with pagan fire. In their most dangerous adventure yet, Stranahan and Ettinger find themselves in the crossfire of wolf lovers, wolf haters, and a sister bent on revenge, and on the trail of an alpha male gone terribly wrong"--
Member of
Summary
Wolves howl as a riderless horse returns at sunset to the Culpepper Dude Ranch in the Madison Valley. The missing woman, Nanika Martinelli, is better known as the Fly Fishing Venus, a red-haired river guide who lures clients the way dry flies draw trout. As Sheriff Martha Ettinger follows hoof tracks in the snow, she finds one of the men who has fallen under the temptress's spell impaled on the antler tine of a giant bull elk, a kill that's been claimed by a wolf pack. An accident? If not, is the killer human or animal?
Tone
Writing style
Assigning source
Provided by publisher
http://library.link/vocab/ext/novelist/bookUI
10234566
Cataloging source
DLC
Dewey number
813/.6
Index
no index present
LC call number
PS3613.C334
LC item number
D43 2014
Literary form
fiction
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Series statement
Sean Stranahan mystery
Series volume
[3]
Target audience
adult
http://bibfra.me/vocab/lite/titleRemainder
a Sean Stranahan mystery
Label
Dead man's fancy, Keith McCafferty
Instantiates
Publication
Note
Series numeration from NoveList
Carrier category
volume
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Control code
20143904
Dimensions
24 cm.
Extent
xv, 316 pages
Isbn
9780670014699
Lccn
2013036804
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
System control number
  • (OCoLC)ocn849719153
  • (OCoLC)849719153
Label
Dead man's fancy, Keith McCafferty
Publication
Note
Series numeration from NoveList
Carrier category
volume
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Control code
20143904
Dimensions
24 cm.
Extent
xv, 316 pages
Isbn
9780670014699
Lccn
2013036804
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
System control number
  • (OCoLC)ocn849719153
  • (OCoLC)849719153

Library Locations

    • North Madison County Public LibraryBorrow it
      1600 Main Street, Elwood, IN, 46036, US
      40.277363 -85.8396659

Library Links

Processing Feedback ...